Board of Trustees

Bingo and Board Game Night March 2017 7 editedBingo and Board Game Night, Fall 2016

"BOARD MATTERS" ENEWS COLUMN

BOARD MINUTES

BOARD COMMITTEES

BOARD POLICY MANUAL

BYLAWS (AS ADOPTED BY THE CONGREGATION ON MAY 21, 2017)

Q&A FOR PROPOSED BYLAWS (4.27.17)

ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION

VISION 2020 REPORT


Cedar Lane's Board of Trustees serves the congregation by setting the strategic vision of our liberal religious community. This vision supports our mission: To explore the eternal, to nurture community, and to build a more just world. 

What does the Board do?

In coordination with the ministers, staff, lay leadership, committees and members, the Board:

  • Sets policy and delegates operating authority to the senior minister, as head of staff.
  • Oversees and evaluates Cedar Lane's operations and programs.
  • Approves the operating and capital budgets.
  • Determines the disposition of income from the Endowment Fund.
  • Shares and embodies Cedar Lane's mission and vision

We want to hear from you!

The Board represents the congregation, and it is very important to us that we hear the questions, concerns and ideas you have. We have a variety of ways to connect with the Board:

  1. Talk to one of us after a service – we're easy to spot, we wear blue name tags
  2. Drop a note in our mailbox in the office's reception area
  3. Email us: boardchair@cedarlane.org 

How are Board members chosen?

Board members are nominated by the Nominating Committee. Each year the congregation votes on the nominations, electing new Board members to replace those leaving after their term. The Board elects its own chair.

Members who are interested in serving on the Board of Trustees are encouraged to connect with the Nominating Committee to discuss their interest and the expectations of serving on the Board. Please contact Marilyn Hathaway, chair, Nominating Committee, at marilhat@gmail.com

CLUUC Board of Trustees 2017-18
MemberEmailTerm Ends
Jim Anderson, President jima5150@gmail.com 2018
Carol Bertaut, Treasurer carol.bertaut@gmail.com 2018
Greg Falcigno, Secretary falcigno@juno.com 2018
Linda Gianessi lgianessi2614@gmail.com 2019
Ellen Kelley, Assistant Treasurer kokum@gmail.com 2019
Peggy Jackson peggyjack@aol.com 2020
Ariel Mora arielspirit7@gmail.com 2018
Rebecca Nachtrieb, Assistant Secretary osalone@yahoo.com 2019
Suzanne Pineau suzanne.pineau@gmail.com 2020
Raj Rajendran drajend@gmail.com 2020
Gail Riley, President-Elect riley512@verizon.net 2019
Abhi Janamanchi, Senior Minister ajanamanchi@cedarlane.org --
Katie Romano Griffin, Assistant Minister kromanogriffin@cedarlane.org  --
Sara Deshler, Executive Director sdeshler@cedarlane.org --